May 24 2008

19 MCHS Athletes and 2 Coaches selected to all district teams

Published by at 3:17 pm under baseball,mchs,soccer,softball

Nineteen MCHS Spring Sports Athletes were selected for Bull Run All District Teams, including seven from softball, six from baseball, and three each from girl’s and boy’s soccer. Coach Tom Butterworth and Coach B.J. Scott were selected as Baseball and Softball Coaches of the Year. Here’s the list from the MCHS Athletics website, photos are below the list. CONGRATULATIONS!!

Carrie Brown – 1st Team 2nd Basemen
Sarah Ford – 1st Team Outfield
Jordan Aylor – 1st Team At Large
Tiffany Geer – 1st Team Pitcher
Lauren Yowell – 2nd Team 1st Baseman
Cara McCurry – 2nd Team 3rd Baseman
Erin Weaver – 2nd Team Outfield

Bradley Gentry – 1st Team Catcher
Evan Tucker – 1st Team Shortstop
Justin Dodson – 1st Team Outfield and Pitcher
Dylan Shifflette – 1st Team Designated Hitter
Matt Lambert – 2nd Team 2nd Baseman
Chris Deane – 2nd Team Pitcher

Girls Soccer
Holly Grubb – 1st Team
Ashley Lewis – 2nd Team
Ashley Sealander – 2nd Team

Boys Soccer
Jared Turner – 1st Team
Shep Waldenberger – 1st Team
Braxton Puryear – 2nd Team

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply