Jan 05 2008

Madison Wins Mountaineer Classic Wrestling Tournament

Published by at 5:41 pm under mchs,wrestling

From the MCHS Athletics Website: “The Wrestling team won the Mountaineer Classic for the 2nd year in a row on Saturday by going 4-1 for the tournament. Robert Meador, Jarrett Brumett, Tyler Atwell, James Jewett, Danny Oktayuren, and Brent Broyles all went 5-0 for the day. Madison defeated Charlottesville(58-23), Stuarts Draft (50-23), Freedom (42-33) and Briar Woods (37-34) and lost to Heritage (37-31).”

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply